0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z




One of the divisions of the seven liberal arts studied in Medieval times. The seven were divided into the mathematical four, the quadrivium, which included arithmetic, astronomy, geometry, and music, and the trivium (rhetorical three), grammar, logic, and rhetoric.


Last Updated: 2013-02-14 19:25:43